Bradshaw vs. Mark Canterbury (WWF Raw June 29, 1998)

“JB(L) started started carrying on that he could take anybody in the company or in the locker room in a real bar fight.  Now, first of all, I was not a big fan of JBL personally.  I thought he was a bully.  I thought he was a loudmouth.  So all I had to do was sit back and hear him say how he could take anybody in a bar fight.  Now keep in mind while he’s saying this, I know some of the guys in the locker room, and while he’s saying this I say to myself, ‘You know what?  I’d love to see that.’  So sure enough, the next TV session with Vince, I pitched it.”

– Vince Russo, Kayfabe Commentaries’ History of WWE: 1998

One thought on “Bradshaw vs. Mark Canterbury (WWF Raw June 29, 1998)

Leave a Reply

